Home Page
Welcome to Abbey Primary School. School closed for the summer holidays. We re-open again on Wednesday 28th August.


Principal - Mr J Manning
Vice Principal  - Mrs K Sinclair and Mrs J Martin

Nursery - Mrs Braniff
P1 - Mrs Patton, Mrs Campbell and Mrs Gorman
P2 - Mrs Sinclair,  Mrs Millar/Mrs Kearney and Miss Coulter
P3 - Mrs Nelson,  Mrs Moore and Mrs Groves
P4 - Miss Craig, Mrs Ho and Mrs Campbell
P5 - Mrs Hamilton, Mr Stewart and Mrs Kernaghan
P6 - Mrs Martin, Miss Colhoun and Mr Hutchinson
P7 - Mrs Patterson, Mrs Barclay and Mr Colville

Board of Governors
Mr C Riordan (Chairperson)                           
Mr G Johnston (Vice Chairperson)
Mrs S Dennis                                           
Mr M Hutchinson
Mr D Cargo                                              
Mr K Logan
Mrs W McKnight                                       
Mr M Parsons
Mr T Williams
Classroom assistants (general)
Mrs C Robinson
Mrs J Lewis
Mrs R Lawther
Mrs M Maxwell
Mrs L Salmon
Mrs N Turner

Mrs H Sanders

Mrs D Askham
Mrs L Craig
Mrs C Gillespie
Classroom assistants (additional needs)

Mrs C Bennett

Ms L Harris

Ms J McLarnon
Mrs J Church

Mrs N Kelly

Mrs H Riddles

Mrs C Fulton

Ms C McDaniel

Mrs A Deering

Mrs M Carnduff
Mrs A Hamilton

Mrs D Fulton

Ms P Malcolm

Mrs E Murray

Lunchtime supervisors
Mrs P Ward
Mrs B Bailie
Mrs H Coffey
Mrs L Nicholson
Mrs S Denkowski
Mrs S Houston
Mrs J Kennedy
Ms H Savage
Mrs A Rodgers
Mrs H Smyth
Mrs S Stevenson
Kitchen staff
Mrs F McBurney (cook)
Mrs S Smyth
Mrs H Moore
Mrs Dodd
Ancillary staff
Mr D McDade (building supervisor)
Mrs H Coffey
Mrs I Patterson
Mrs H Smyth
Mrs S Turner
Mrs P Ward
Administrative staff
Mrs C Angus (Executive Officer)
Mrs E Teer (Senior Clerical Officer)